Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30677 (Watkinsville, GA)
The current data maps 22 listed providers to ZIP 30677 in Watkinsville, GA, spanning 11 child care centers, 3 preschools, 3 school-age programs, 5 child care providers.
Browse: Georgia · Oconee County County · all care in Watkinsville
What to weigh in ZIP 30677
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 30677, Watkinsville, GA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AKF Oconee Martial Arts | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Antioch Christian Church Day Camp | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Appletree Prep Watkinsville | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 287 |
| Beacon Hill Schools - Oconee | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 256 |
| Camp Invention - Colham Ferry Elementary School | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Camp Invention - Rocky Branch Elementary School | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Downs Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 188 |
| Karate Oconee | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| KID'S NEST THE | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Kiddieland Corporation | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Kids 'R' Kids #23 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 287 |
| Masters Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 170 |
| Oconee County Parks & Recreation @ Heritage Park | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Oconee Park and Recreation (Hog Mountain Road) | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Oconee Preschool Academy | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 173 |
| Oconee Preschool Academy, Inc II | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 195 |
| The Goddard School of Athens | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 193 |
| Tiny Triumphs Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 104 |
| University of North Georgia- Oconee Campus | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| YWCO After School at Oconee County Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 134 |
| YWCO After School at Oconee County Primary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 200 |
| YWCO Afterschool at Colham Ferry Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 430 |
Listed providers in ZIP 30677
Care types in ZIP 30677
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 11 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| School-Age Programs | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Child Care Providers | 5 | View ZIP directory |
Data profile for ZIP 30677
The current data covers the 22 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 30677: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 14 of these providers report 2,785 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 2,785 |
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 30677 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 30677?
What types of care are available in ZIP 30677?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 30677?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.