Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30525 (Clayton, GA)

For ZIP 30525 (Clayton, GA), the latest data shows 6 listed providers: 1 child care centers, 2 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Georgia · Rabun County County · all care in Clayton

ZIP 30525 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed care providers in ZIP 30525; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 373 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)373

Choosing care in ZIP 30525

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 30525, Clayton, GA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Care types in ZIP 30525

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes2View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs1View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Korte, Brenda LFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported6
Loudermilk, Linda JFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported6
Rabun County Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Rabun County PreKPreschoolNot ratedNot reported175
The Creative Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported170
YMCA Camp High HarbourSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

Provider listings in ZIP 30525

Family Child Care Home Korte, Brenda L Clayton, GA 30525 Capacity 6 Family Child Care Home Loudermilk, Linda J Clayton, GA 30525 Capacity 6 Head Start Program Rabun County Head Start Clayton, GA 30525 Capacity 16 Preschool Rabun County PreK Clayton, GA 30525 Capacity 175 Child Care Center The Creative Learning Center Clayton, GA 30525 Capacity 170 School-Age Program YMCA Camp High Harbour Clayton, GA 30525

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 30525?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 30525. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 30525?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 30525.
What types of care are available in ZIP 30525?
Providers in ZIP 30525 include child care centers (1), family child care homes (2), preschools (1), head start programs (1), school-age programs (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Which care provider in ZIP 30525 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 30525 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.