Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30224 (Griffin, GA)
In Griffin, GA, ZIP 30224 has 14 listed providers on record (6 child care centers, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs, 4 school-age programs, 2 child care providers). Compare listings below.
Browse: Georgia · Spalding County County · all care in Griffin
Listed providers in ZIP 30224
Care types in ZIP 30224
Other ZIP codes in Griffin
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Star @ Green Valley | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 220 |
| Futral Road Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Griffin - Spalding County Schools - Kids In Action Elementary Afterschool - Futral Elementary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Griffin - Spalding County Schools - Kids In Action Elementary Afterschool - Moreland Road Elementary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Griffin-Spalding County Schools - Kids In Action Elementary Afterschool - Crescent Elementary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Horizon Christian Learning Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 103 |
| Jumpin' Joe's Basketball Camp (Griffin High School) | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| KidsFit | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| MCB Academy | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Moreland Road | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| SPALDING COUNTY HEAD START | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 56 |
| Spalding County Pre-K | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 191 |
| Stepping Stones Educational Therapy Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 83 |
| The Academy of Hope | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
Data profile for ZIP 30224
The current data covers the 14 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 30224: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 665 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 14 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 665 |
What to weigh in ZIP 30224
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 30224, Griffin, GA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 30224 have a published rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 30224?
What types of care are available in ZIP 30224?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 30224?
Where does this information come from?
Data sources
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.