Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 29926 (Hilton Head Island, SC)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 4 listed care providers in ZIP 29926, Hilton Head Island, SC - 4 child care centers.

Advertisement

Browse: South Carolina · Beaufort County County · all care in Hilton Head Island

How to compare care in ZIP 29926

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 29926, Hilton Head Island, SC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Care types in ZIP 29926

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers4View ZIP directory

Nearby ZIP codes in Hilton Head Island

ZIP 29925Care providersZIP 29928Care providers
Advertisement

Providers in ZIP 29926

Child Care Center All Saints Child Development Center Hilton Head Island, SC 29926 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Live Oak Academy of the Lowcountry Hilton Head Island, SC 29926 Capacity 40 Child Care Center St. Francis Catholic School Hilton Head Island, SC 29926 Capacity 72 Child Care Center The Children's Center Hilton Head Island, SC 29926 Capacity 338

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 29926

Among the 4 care providers listed in ZIP 29926, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 490 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)490
Advertisement

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
All Saints Child Development CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported40
Live Oak Academy of the LowcountryChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported40
St. Francis Catholic SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported72
The Children's CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported338

Frequently asked questions

How many providers in ZIP 29926 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 29926 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 29926?
Providers in ZIP 29926 include child care centers (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many care providers are in ZIP 29926?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 29926 (Hilton Head Island, SC), across 1 care type.
Which care provider in ZIP 29926 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 29926 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.