Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 29418 (North Charleston, SC)
ZIP code 29418 takes in part of North Charleston, SC. The latest data lists 21 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 11 child care centers, 5 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 4 head start programs.
Browse: South Carolina · Charleston County County · all care in North Charleston
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Above and Beyond Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 119 |
| Children's Learning Zone Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 159 |
| Clementine Lambright | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Coastal Academy - North Charleston | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Ellen Rico | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Goodwin Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| In God's Care First Step Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 31 |
| In God's Care Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 85 |
| Kidzville Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 27 |
| La Petite Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 114 |
| Loving and Learning Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 214 |
| Oaktown Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 409 |
| Ovetta Montgomery -Dennis | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Riverpointe Christian Academy-North | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 202 |
| Stall Early Learning Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Stall Early Learning Center Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Sunshine House #28 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 114 |
| The Butterfly Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Verniece McKinnon | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 5 |
| W.B. Goodwin Elementary School Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 109 |
| Yvette E Jones | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
Comparing providers in ZIP 29418
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 29418, North Charleston, SC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
All providers in ZIP 29418
State licensing data for ZIP 29418
The current data counts 21 care providers in ZIP 29418; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,821 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,821 |
ZIP codes near North Charleston
Care types in ZIP 29418
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 11 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 5 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 4 | View ZIP directory |
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 29418 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 29418?
How many care providers are in ZIP 29418?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 29418?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.