Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 28777 (Spruce Pine, NC)

The current data maps 4 listed providers to ZIP 28777 in Spruce Pine, NC, spanning 3 child care centers, 1 preschools.

Advertisement

Browse: North Carolina · Mitchell County County · all care in Spruce Pine

Listed providers in ZIP 28777

Preschool Greenlee Primary Pre-K Spruce Pine, NC 28777 Capacity 36 Child Care Center Jack & Jill School Age Program Spruce Pine, NC 28777 Capacity 26 Child Care Center Jack And Jill Day Care Center Spruce Pine, NC 28777 Capacity 93 Child Care Center Spruce Pine Montessori School Spruce Pine, NC 28777 Capacity 73

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Greenlee Primary Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Jack & Jill School Age ProgramChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported26
Jack And Jill Day Care CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported93
Spruce Pine Montessori SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported73

Data profile for ZIP 28777

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 28777: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 228 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)228
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 28777

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 28777, Spruce Pine, NC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 28777

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers3View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many care providers are in ZIP 28777?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 28777 (Spruce Pine, NC), across 2 care types.
How many providers in ZIP 28777 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 28777 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which care provider in ZIP 28777 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 28777 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 28777?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 28777. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.