Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 28645 (Lenoir, NC)
The current data records 24 listed providers in ZIP 28645 (Lenoir, NC), spanning 3 care types: 13 child care centers, 8 preschools, 3 head start programs.
Browse: North Carolina · Caldwell County County · all care in Lenoir
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caldwell Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
| Caldwell Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
| Center of Attention Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Creative Imaginations Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 59 |
| Davenport Elementary Pre-K | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Davenport Wraparound | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 130 |
| First Baptist Church Of Lenoir Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 50 |
| Forever Young Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 56 |
| Gamewell Elementary Pre-K | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| Gamewell Elementary Wraparound | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 125 |
| Happy Valley Pre-K | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Hibriten High School Early Learning Lab | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Lacey's Place | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Lower Creek Wrap Around | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 199 |
| Northside Children's Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 199 |
| Northside Learning Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Pine Mountain Preschool, INC. | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 38 |
| Prime Time Youth Focus | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| The Enola Group Caldwell Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| The Sunshine House Early Learning Academy #245 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 170 |
| Totland Childcare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Valmead Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Whitnel Pre-K / Even Start | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 46 |
| Whitnel Wraparound | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
Choosing care in ZIP 28645
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 28645, Lenoir, NC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Care types in ZIP 28645
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 13 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 3 | View ZIP directory |
ZIP 28645 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 24 listed care providers in ZIP 28645; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 24 of these providers report 1,570 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 24 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,570 |
Provider listings in ZIP 28645
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 28645?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 28645?
How many providers in ZIP 28645 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 28645 has the highest quality rating?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.