Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 28115 (Mooresville, NC)
For ZIP 28115 (Mooresville, NC), the latest data shows 21 listed providers: 17 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 1 preschools.
Browse: North Carolina · Iredell County County · all care in Mooresville
ZIP 28115 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 21 listed care providers in ZIP 28115; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,685 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,685 |
Provider listings in ZIP 28115
Care types in ZIP 28115
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 17 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
More ZIP coverage in Mooresville
Choosing care in ZIP 28115
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 28115, Mooresville, NC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Above & Beyond Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Advance Preschool/Mera Jams | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Coddle Creek Prime Time For Kids | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Connor's Tender Loving Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| East Mooresville Intermediate Basp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| First Class Preparatory School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Holy Grounds Child Development Center | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Joyce's Family Child Care, INC. | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Little Tots Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 110 |
| Little Tots Early Learning Center #2 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Mooresville Intermediate Basp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Mooresville Intermediate School Learning Lab | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Parkview Elementary Basp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Planet Playschool | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Rocky River Elementary Basp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 250 |
| Rocky River Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 108 |
| Shepherd Prime Time For Kids | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| South Elementary Basp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| South Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
| Trinity Christian Academy Early Education Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Triplett United Methodist Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 28115?
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 28115?
How many providers in ZIP 28115 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 28115?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.