Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 27379 (Yanceyville, NC)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 4 listed care providers in ZIP 27379, Yanceyville, NC - 2 child care centers, 2 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: North Carolina · Caswell County County · all care in Yanceyville

How to compare care in ZIP 27379

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 27379, Yanceyville, NC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Care types in ZIP 27379

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers2View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
A Step Forward Early Learning AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported60
Rainbow Educational Childcare CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported99
Yanceyville Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Yanceyville Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported68
Advertisement

Providers in ZIP 27379

Child Care Center A Step Forward Early Learning Academy Yanceyville, NC 27379 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Rainbow Educational Childcare Center Yanceyville, NC 27379 Capacity 99 Head Start Program Yanceyville Early Head Start Yanceyville, NC 27379 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Yanceyville Early Head Start Yanceyville, NC 27379 Capacity 68
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 27379

Among the 4 care providers listed in ZIP 27379, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 243 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)243

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 27379?
Providers in ZIP 27379 include child care centers (2), head start programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many providers in ZIP 27379 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 27379 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 27379?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 27379.
Which care provider in ZIP 27379 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 27379 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.