Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 26521 (Blacksville, WV)
ZIP code 26521 takes in part of Blacksville, WV. The latest data lists 2 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 2 head start programs.
Browse: West Virginia · Monongalia County County · all care in Blacksville
State licensing data for ZIP 26521
The current data counts 2 care providers in ZIP 26521; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 35 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 2 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 35 |
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mason Dixon I & II | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 13 |
| Monongalia County Schools Early Head Start Center, Mason Dixon Elementary | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
All providers in ZIP 26521
Comparing providers in ZIP 26521
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 26521, Blacksville, WV, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Care types in ZIP 26521
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 26521?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 26521?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 26521?
How many care providers are in ZIP 26521?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.