Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 26384 (Linn, WV)
In Linn, WV, ZIP 26384 has 1 listed provider on record (1 head start programs). Compare listings below.
Browse: West Virginia · Gilmer County County · all care in Linn
Listed providers in ZIP 26384
What to weigh in ZIP 26384
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 26384, Linn, WV, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Care types in ZIP 26384
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leading Creek Elementary | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 5 |
Data profile for ZIP 26384
The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 26384: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 5 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 1 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 5 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 26384?
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 26384?
How many providers in ZIP 26384 have a published rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 26384?
Data sources
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.