Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 26301 (Clarksburg, WV)

ZIP code 26301 takes in part of Clarksburg, WV. The latest data lists 6 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 6 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: West Virginia · Harrison County County · all care in Clarksburg

State licensing data for ZIP 26301

The current data counts 6 care providers in ZIP 26301; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 148 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)148

Care types in ZIP 26301

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs6View ZIP directory

All providers in ZIP 26301

Head Start Program Clarksburg Clarksburg, WV 26301 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Glen Elk Clarksburg, WV 26301 Capacity 37 Head Start Program Mountaineer Elementary Clarksburg, WV 26301 Capacity 14 Head Start Program Nutter Fort Elementary Nutter Fort, WV 26301 Capacity 31 Head Start Program Victory Elementary Clarksburg, WV 26301 Capacity 10 Head Start Program West Milford Clarksburg, WV 26301 Capacity 20
Advertisement

Comparing providers in ZIP 26301

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 26301, Clarksburg, WV, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
ClarksburgHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Glen ElkHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported37
Mountaineer ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
Nutter Fort ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported31
Victory ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported10
West MilfordHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 26301?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 26301. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 26301?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 26301.
What types of care are available in ZIP 26301?
Providers in ZIP 26301 include head start programs (6). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many care providers are in ZIP 26301?
The current data lists 6 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 26301 (Clarksburg, WV), across 1 care type.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.