Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 25550 (Point Pleasant, WV)

In Point Pleasant, WV, ZIP 25550 has 4 listed providers on record (4 head start programs). Compare listings below.

Advertisement

Browse: West Virginia · Mason County County · all care in Point Pleasant

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Early Education StationHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported37
Magic YearsHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported5
Point Primary ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported5
RooseveltHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported9

What to weigh in ZIP 25550

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 25550, Point Pleasant, WV, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Care types in ZIP 25550

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs4View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Listed providers in ZIP 25550

Head Start Program Early Education Station Point Pleasant, WV 25550 Capacity 37 Head Start Program Magic Years Point Pleasant, WV 25550 Capacity 5 Head Start Program Point Primary Elementary Point Pleasant, WV 25550 Capacity 5 Head Start Program Roosevelt Point Pleasant, WV 25550 Capacity 9
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 25550

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 25550: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 56 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)56

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 25550?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 25550.
What types of care are available in ZIP 25550?
Providers in ZIP 25550 include head start programs (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many providers in ZIP 25550 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 25550 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many care providers are in ZIP 25550?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 25550 (Point Pleasant, WV), across 1 care type.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.