Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 25309 (Charleston, WV)

The current data maps 4 listed providers to ZIP 25309 in Charleston, WV, spanning 4 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: West Virginia · Kanawha County County · all care in Charleston

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Alum Creek ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported9
Bridgeview ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Richmond ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Ruthlawn ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17

Care types in ZIP 25309

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs4View ZIP directory

Data profile for ZIP 25309

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 25309: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 63 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)63
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes in Charleston

ZIP 25301Care providersZIP 25302Care providersZIP 25303Care providersZIP 25304Care providersZIP 25306Care providersZIP 25311Care providersZIP 25312Care providersZIP 25313Care providersZIP 25314Care providersZIP 25387Care providers

Listed providers in ZIP 25309

Head Start Program Alum Creek Elementary Charleston, WV 25309 Capacity 9 Head Start Program Bridgeview Elementary South Charleston, WV 25309 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Richmond Elementary South Charleston, WV 25309 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Ruthlawn Elementary Charleston, WV 25309 Capacity 17
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 25309

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 25309, Charleston, WV, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 25309?
Providers in ZIP 25309 include head start programs (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 25309?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 25309.
How many care providers are in ZIP 25309?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 25309 (Charleston, WV), across 1 care type.
How many providers in ZIP 25309 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 25309 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.