Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 25071 (Elkview, WV)
For ZIP 25071 (Elkview, WV), the latest data shows 2 listed providers: 2 head start programs.
Browse: West Virginia · Kanawha County County · all care in Elkview
Care types in ZIP 25071
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clendenin Elementary | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 17 |
| Pinch Elementary | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
Choosing care in ZIP 25071
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 25071, Elkview, WV, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
ZIP 25071 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed care providers in ZIP 25071; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 29 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 2 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 29 |
Provider listings in ZIP 25071
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 25071?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 25071?
How many care providers are in ZIP 25071?
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 25071 has the highest quality rating?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.