Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 24210 (Abingdon, VA)
In Abingdon, VA, ZIP 24210 has 12 listed providers on record (7 child care centers, 5 head start programs). Compare listings below.
Browse: Virginia · Washington County County · all care in Abingdon
Data profile for ZIP 24210
The current data covers the 12 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 24210: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 880 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 880 |
Other ZIP codes in Abingdon
What to weigh in ZIP 24210
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 24210, Abingdon, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abingdon Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Abingdon Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Ballad Health Center for Early Learning - Abingdon | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 300 |
| Boys & Girls Club of the Mountain Empire - Greendale Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Cornerstone Christian Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Home-Based | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 95 |
| Kiddie Care College | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 77 |
| People Incorporated of Virginia - Abingdon Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| People Incorporated of Virginia-Abingdon Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Pleasant View Church | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| St. John Lutheran Church | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 46 |
| The Bradley Street Playschool | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 53 |
Care types in ZIP 24210
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 7 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 5 | View ZIP directory |
Listed providers in ZIP 24210
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 24210?
Where does this information come from?
What types of care are available in ZIP 24210?
Which care provider in ZIP 24210 has the highest quality rating?
How many providers in ZIP 24210 have a published rating?
Data sources
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.