Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 23350 (Exmore, VA)

The current data maps 4 listed providers to ZIP 23350 in Exmore, VA, spanning 1 child care centers, 1 preschools, 2 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Virginia · Northampton County County · all care in Exmore

Care types in ZIP 23350

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory

Listed providers in ZIP 23350

Preschool Broadwater Academy Prekindergarten Exmore, VA 23350 Capacity 70 Head Start Program Hare Valley Head Start Exmore, VA 23350 Capacity 74 Head Start Program Hare Valley Head Start Exmore, VA 23350 Capacity 100 Child Care Center YMCA School Age Child Care @ Occohannock Elementary Exmore, VA 23350 Capacity 120

What to weigh in ZIP 23350

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 23350, Exmore, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 23350

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 23350: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 364 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)364
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Broadwater Academy PrekindergartenPreschoolNot ratedNot reported70
Hare Valley Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported74
Hare Valley Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported100
YMCA School Age Child Care @ Occohannock ElementaryChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported120

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 23350?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 23350. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 23350?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 23350.
What types of care are available in ZIP 23350?
Providers in ZIP 23350 include child care centers (1), preschools (1), head start programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Which care provider in ZIP 23350 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 23350 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.