Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 21804 (Salisbury, MD)
The current data records 38 listed providers in ZIP 21804 (Salisbury, MD), spanning 5 care types: 13 child care centers, 22 family child care homes, 1 group child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs.
Browse: Maryland · Wicomico County County · all care in Salisbury
Care types in ZIP 21804
More ZIP coverage in Salisbury
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A.C.T.I.V.E Minds | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Addie Andrews | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Argene Jones | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Brittany Truitt | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Bundles Of Joy University, Inc. - Salisbury Campus | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 130 |
| Cheryl Thomsen | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Cute Little Giggles Daycare Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Danyelle Dixon | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Delmarva Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 107 |
| Diahann Sheppard | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Diann Mello | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Galaxy Launch Zone | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Heights to Heights Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Jessica Mumford | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Kehinde Onaolapo | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| King's Kids Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Laura Milewski | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Loekea Cornish | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Martha Clark | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Mitchell's Martial Arts Child Care Program | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 175 |
| Nenie Jones | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Nikkia Coulbourn | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Rebecca Glass-Okoya | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Rhoda Nakey | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Salisbury Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 76 |
Choosing care in ZIP 21804
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 21804, Salisbury, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Provider listings in ZIP 21804
ZIP 21804 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 38 listed care providers in ZIP 21804; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 38 of these providers report 1,574 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 38 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,574 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 21804 has the highest quality rating?
How many providers in ZIP 21804 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 21804?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 21804?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.