Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 21236 (Baltimore, MD)
43 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 21236, Baltimore, MD, spanning 3 care types (24 child care centers, 18 family child care homes, 1 head start programs).
Browse: Maryland · Baltimore County County · all care in Baltimore
How to compare care in ZIP 21236
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 21236, Baltimore, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Providers in ZIP 21236
Showing 40 of 43 providers in this ZIP. Filter by care type above for the full list.
Care types in ZIP 21236
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 24 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 18 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Active Minds Learning Camp, LLC. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Almost Home Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 104 |
| Ascension Childcare Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Ashley Neal | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Brandy Webster | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Caliday Before and After Care of Gunpowder | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Caliday Before and Aftercare of Fullerton | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Caliday Before and Aftercare of Seven Oaks | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Celebree Learning Center Perry Hall | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 132 |
| Celebree School of Nottingham | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 112 |
| Christine Gluszcz | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Dawn Newman | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Great Beginnings | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Gunpowder Tot Fun Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Hanaa Ibrahim | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Happy Home Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 39 |
| Jumping Jax Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 56 |
| Kathleen Lally | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Kierra Kares LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 19 |
| Leanda Grissom | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Lighthouse Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Lisa Woodward | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Little Jewels Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Margarette Calvert | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Maryland School For The Blind | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 47 |
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 21236
Among the 43 care providers listed in ZIP 21236, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 43 of these providers report 1,957 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 43 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,957 |
Nearby ZIP codes in Baltimore
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 21236 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 21236?
What types of care are available in ZIP 21236?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 21236?
Where this data comes from
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.