Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 21076 (Hanover, MD)
Hanover, MD ZIP 21076 holds 27 listed providers across 3 care types (12 child care centers, 13 family child care homes, 2 preschools), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Maryland · Anne Arundel County County · all care in Hanover
Comparing providers in ZIP 21076
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 21076, Hanover, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
All providers in ZIP 21076
State licensing data for ZIP 21076
The current data counts 27 care providers in ZIP 21076; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 27 of these providers report 1,396 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 27 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,396 |
Care types in ZIP 21076
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 12 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 13 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alirah Sadat | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Amy Justice | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Arundel Christian School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 111 |
| Childtime Childcare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 205 |
| Constance Johnston | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Eco-Tots 2 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| Gillian Logan Johnson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Hanover Hills Elementary School Extended Recreation Program | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Hebron-Harman School Age Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Inyang Ezeogu | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Karens Childcare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Kiddie Academy of Hanover | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 161 |
| Kidz Star's Daycare Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| KinderCare 301061 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 98 |
| Komala Damarla | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Little Eggs Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 132 |
| Mary Beth Barton | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| New Life Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| Nida Rashid | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Philippi Christian Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| Qanita Bhatti | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Ruth Olatunji | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Sobia Sulman | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Sonya Odum | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| The Goddard School at Hanover | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 187 |
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 21076?
How many care providers are in ZIP 21076?
How many providers in ZIP 21076 have a published rating?
Which care provider in ZIP 21076 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.