Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 21044 (Columbia, MD)
For ZIP 21044 (Columbia, MD), the latest data shows 54 listed providers: 24 child care centers, 24 family child care homes, 1 group child care homes, 3 preschools, 2 head start programs.
Browse: Maryland · Howard County County · all care in Columbia
ZIP 21044 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 54 listed care providers in ZIP 21044; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 54 of these providers report 1,567 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 54 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,567 |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aisha Arif | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| All Aboard Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| All Aboard Early Learning Center North | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 23 |
| Atholton Adventist Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 54 |
| Aya Montessori | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| Bayarmaa Batchuluun | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Brookfield Christian School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 61 |
| Bryant Woods Elementary SAS | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Bryant Woods Montessori Children's House | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Carolyn Kirkland | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Children & Company | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Children's Learning Center @ Howard Community College | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 84 |
| Children's Learning Center at HCC | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Clemens Crossing ElementarySAS | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Columbia Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 68 |
| Creative Little Minds Learning Center III | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Dayana Vallejo | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Debra Shaffer | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Erica Mack | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Gan Israel Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 74 |
| Greater Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| Harriet Tubman Cultural Center ELC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Haseena Vohra | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 1 |
| Kelley Pitts | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Kiddie Academy of Columbia | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 110 |
Choosing care in ZIP 21044
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 21044, Columbia, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
More ZIP coverage in Columbia
Provider listings in ZIP 21044
Showing 40 of 54 providers in this ZIP. Filter by care type above for the full list.
Care types in ZIP 21044
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 21044 have a published rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 21044?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 21044?
Which care provider in ZIP 21044 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.