Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 21009 (Abingdon, MD)
42 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 21009, Abingdon, MD, spanning 3 care types (8 child care centers, 33 family child care homes, 1 preschools).
Browse: Maryland · Harford County County · all care in Abingdon
Providers in ZIP 21009
Showing 40 of 42 providers in this ZIP. Filter by care type above for the full list.
Care types in ZIP 21009
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 33 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
How to compare care in ZIP 21009
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 21009, Abingdon, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 21009
Among the 42 care providers listed in ZIP 21009, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 42 of these providers report 836 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 42 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 836 |
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bridget Lucas | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Brittany Perzan | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Caliday Before and After Care of William S James | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Constance Bearsch | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Corrie Hawkins | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Enid Daniels | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Forest Hill Nursery School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 26 |
| Ilona Druzynska | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Jennifer Emmerich | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Jennifer Karol | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Jessica Torres Figueroa | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Joann Quinlin | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Jumarie Torres | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Karen Crane | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Karen Dieter | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Karen Holsopple | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Kiddie Academy of Abingdon | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 149 |
| Kimberly Filling | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| KinderCare-000822 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 124 |
| KinderCare-300834 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 86 |
| Lindsey LaPorte | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Melinda Himpler | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Melissa Braun | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Michele Little | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| New Covenant Christian School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 21009 has the highest quality rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 21009?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 21009?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 21009?
Where does this information come from?
Where this data comes from
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.