Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 20895 (Kensington, MD)
Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 21 listed care providers in ZIP 20895, Kensington, MD - 13 child care centers, 6 family child care homes, 1 group child care homes, 1 preschools.
Browse: Maryland · Montgomery County County · all care in Kensington
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alex Llica Zavala | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Bar T @ Kensington Parkwood | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 251 |
| Circle Time Child Care @Kensington | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 81 |
| Courtney Mitchell | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Crossway Community Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 121 |
| Doris Melissa Montoya-Vallejos | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Grace Episcopal Day School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 65 |
| Holy Redeemer School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 95 |
| Kensington Nursery School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Kids After Hours at Garrett Park | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 158 |
| Kids After Hours at Rockview | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Lanka Mudannayake | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Learning Center for Young Children | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 57 |
| Neptune Lucase | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Sofia Surco | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Spring Bilingual Montessori Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
| Temple Emanuel Early Childhood Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 122 |
| The Arc Montgomery - After All | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| The Kids House Bilingual Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| The Kids House Bilingual Infant Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Yanci Castro | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
Care types in ZIP 20895
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 13 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 6 | View ZIP directory |
| Group Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Providers in ZIP 20895
How to compare care in ZIP 20895
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 20895, Kensington, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 20895
Among the 21 care providers listed in ZIP 20895, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,247 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,247 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 20895?
How many providers in ZIP 20895 have a published rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 20895?
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 20895 has the highest quality rating?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.