Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 20879 (Gaithersburg, MD)
Gaithersburg, MD ZIP 20879 holds 32 listed providers across 5 care types (8 child care centers, 21 family child care homes, 1 group child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Maryland · Montgomery County County · all care in Gaithersburg
Comparing providers in ZIP 20879
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 20879, Gaithersburg, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
ZIP codes near Gaithersburg
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Eyes Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 104 |
| Carmen Perlacios | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Carol Urquhart | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Champa Gunathilake | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Chander Sharma | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Elena Vanegas | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Estella Henry | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Evelyn Sequeira | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Fatemeh Ahmadi Fard | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Fery Ziaolhagh | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| ICM Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Jasmani Thomas | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Jennifer Munguia | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Jessenia Quintana | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Just Us Kids Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 88 |
| Kids Co, Inc. at Strawberry Knoll Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| KidsCo, Inc. at Flower Hill Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Latoya Smith | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Lindaleia Ratra | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Minds in Motion Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 84 |
| Minds in Motion Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 160 |
| Mother of God Pre-K and Extended Care Program | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Nadia Kazi | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Nagat Hamed | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Nilda Vera-Coronil | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
Care types in ZIP 20879
State licensing data for ZIP 20879
The current data counts 32 care providers in ZIP 20879; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 30 of these providers report 877 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 32 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 877 |
All providers in ZIP 20879
Frequently asked questions
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 20879?
How many providers in ZIP 20879 have a published rating?
Which care provider in ZIP 20879 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 20879?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.