Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 20602 (Waldorf, MD)
ZIP code 20602 takes in part of Waldorf, MD. The latest data lists 47 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 16 child care centers, 30 family child care homes, 1 head start programs.
Browse: Maryland · Charles County County · all care in Waldorf
All providers in ZIP 20602
Showing 40 of 47 providers in this ZIP. Filter by care type above for the full list.
Care types in ZIP 20602
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 16 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 30 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amber Gray | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Antionette Hodges | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Aunies Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Bernadette Wright | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Caprice Nathaniel | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Carolyn Veal | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| CCDCS/AlphaBEST@Brown | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| CCDCS/AlphaBEST@Eva Turner | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| CCDCS/AlphaBEST@Middleton | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| CCDCS/AlphaBEST@Mudd | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| CCDCS/AlphaBEST@Neal | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Childtime Childrens Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 124 |
| Christina Pulley | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Chyna Byrd | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Dale Stewart-Minson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Dawn Carter | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Diamond Jackson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Diann Edelen | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Dyson's Daycare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Fanescia Thompson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Good Shepherd Education Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 110 |
| Ida Boggs | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Inspiring Dreams | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Inspiring Dreams Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 92 |
| Jelly Beans Child Development Center II | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
State licensing data for ZIP 20602
The current data counts 47 care providers in ZIP 20602; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 45 of these providers report 1,345 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 47 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,345 |
ZIP codes near Waldorf
Comparing providers in ZIP 20602
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20602, Waldorf, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 20602?
What types of care are available in ZIP 20602?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 20602?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 20602?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.