Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 20017 (Washington, DC)
ZIP code 20017 takes in part of Washington, DC. The latest data lists 19 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 11 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 2 group child care homes, 3 head start programs.
Browse: District of Columbia · District Of Columbia County · all care in Washington
Care types in ZIP 20017
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 11 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Group Child Care Homes | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 3 | View ZIP directory |
Comparing providers in ZIP 20017
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20017, Washington, DC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Minds Child Care (Bright Minds CDH) | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Catholic Charities Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Catholic Charities Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Centronia - Bunker Hill | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| ECDC #23 Luke C. Moore | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| I-Care Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 55 |
| Institute Of Our Lady Of Mt. Carmel CDC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 65 |
| KittyFlo Learning Academy/Renessa L. Copeland | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 9 |
| Nellie Sydnor | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Nido Nurturing Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Petit Scholars | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 33 |
| Petit Scholars Brookland | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Petit Scholars North Campus | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 19 |
| Petit Scholars North Campus II | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 56 |
| Playsafe Play House Childcare Home | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 9 |
| UPO @ Edgewood Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| UPO @ Edgewood Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Voices of Little Angels Child Development Home/Alice Burt | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Washington Yu Ying | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
State licensing data for ZIP 20017
The current data counts 19 care providers in ZIP 20017; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 19 of these providers report 510 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 19 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 510 |
All providers in ZIP 20017
ZIP codes near Washington
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many providers in ZIP 20017 have a published rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 20017?
What types of care are available in ZIP 20017?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 20017?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.