Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 12074 (Galway, NY)

Galway, NY ZIP 12074 holds 4 listed providers across 2 care types (2 group child care homes, 2 school-age programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: New York · Saratoga County County · all care in Galway

Comparing providers in ZIP 12074

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 12074, Galway, NY, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Care types in ZIP 12074

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Group Child Care Homes2View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs2View ZIP directory

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Dana's Day CareGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported—
Dana's Day CareGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported16
The Young Men's Christian Association of the Capital DistrictSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported42
The Young Men's Christian Association of the Capital DistrictSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 12074

Group Child Care Home Dana's Day Care Galway, NY 12074 Group Child Care Home Dana's Day Care Ny, NY 12074 Capacity 16 School-Age Program The Young Men's Christian Association of the Capital District Galway, NY 12074 Capacity 42 School-Age Program The Young Men's Christian Association of the Capital District Galway, NY 12074
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 12074

The current data counts 4 care providers in ZIP 12074; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 58 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)58

Frequently asked questions

Which care provider in ZIP 12074 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 12074 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 12074?
Providers in ZIP 12074 include group child care homes (2), school-age programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 12074?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 12074. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many providers in ZIP 12074 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 12074 have a published state quality rating in this data.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.