Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 06792 (Harwinton, CT)
1 listed provider are registered at addresses in ZIP 06792, Harwinton, CT, spanning 1 care type (1 preschools).
Browse: Connecticut · Not Available County · all care in Harwinton
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 06792
Among the 1 care provider listed in ZIP 06792, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 36 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 1 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 36 |
Care types in ZIP 06792
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harwinton Consolidated School Pre-School Program | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
How to compare care in ZIP 06792
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 06792, Harwinton, CT, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Providers in ZIP 06792
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 06792 have a published rating?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 06792?
How many care providers are in ZIP 06792?
Which care provider in ZIP 06792 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
Where this data comes from
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.