Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 06019 (Canton, CT)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 10 listed care providers in ZIP 06019, Canton, CT - 2 child care centers, 5 preschools, 1 school-age programs, 2 child care providers.

Advertisement

Browse: Connecticut · Hartford County County · all care in Canton

Providers in ZIP 06019

Preschool Cadence Academy Preschool Of Canton Canton, CT 06019 Capacity 82 Preschool Canton Community Nursery School Canton, CT 06019 Capacity 26 School-Age Program Canton Park And Rec Explorers Day Camp Canton, CT 06019 Capacity 100 Preschool Cherry Brook Primary School Preschool Canton, CT 06019 Capacity 15 Child Care Provider Farmington Valley Health District Canton, CT 06019 Child Care Provider Focus Center For Autism Canton, CT 06019 Child Care Center Stepping Stones Education Center Canton, CT 06019 Capacity 80 Child Care Center The Nature Nest Canton, CT 06019 Capacity 16 Preschool Trinity Episcopal Nursery School Collinsville, CT 06019 Capacity 21 Preschool Trinity Episcopal Nursery School- Summer Program Collinsville, CT 06019 Capacity 21

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cadence Academy Preschool Of CantonPreschoolNot ratedNot reported82
CANTON COMMUNITY NURSERY SCHOOLPreschoolNot ratedNot reported26
Canton Park And Rec Explorers Day CampSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported100
Cherry Brook Primary School PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported15
Farmington Valley Health DistrictChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Focus Center For AutismChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Stepping Stones Education CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported80
The Nature NestChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported16
TRINITY EPISCOPAL NURSERY SCHOOLPreschoolNot ratedNot reported21
Trinity Episcopal Nursery School- Summer ProgramPreschoolNot ratedNot reported21

Care types in ZIP 06019

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers2View ZIP directory
Preschools5View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs1View ZIP directory
Child Care Providers2View ZIP directory
Advertisement

How to compare care in ZIP 06019

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 06019, Canton, CT, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 06019

Among the 10 care providers listed in ZIP 06019, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 361 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)361

Frequently asked questions

How many care providers are in ZIP 06019?
The current data lists 10 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 06019 (Canton, CT), across 4 care types.
How many providers in ZIP 06019 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 06019 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 06019?
Providers in ZIP 06019 include child care centers (2), preschools (5), school-age programs (1), child care providers (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Which care provider in ZIP 06019 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 06019 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.