Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 04011 (Brunswick, ME)

Brunswick, ME ZIP 04011 holds 23 listed providers across 4 care types (15 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 3 preschools, 2 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Maine · Cumberland County County · all care in Brunswick

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Bath Area Family YMCA- Kate Furbish SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported60
Bath YMCA-Landing YMCAChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported60
Bowdoin College Children\'s CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported53
Bowdoin College Children\'s Center - 4 South St.Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported11
Bright Beginnings At The LandingChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported77
Brunswick Early Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported140
Brunswick Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Clarvida Early Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported12
Family Focus - Brunswick LandingChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported22
Family Focus - Coffin School-Age ProgramChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported50
Jamie ChandlerFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Jessie HowellFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Krista RobinsonFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Learning Land Nursery SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported39
Margaret Murphy Centers For Children- BrunswickChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported20
Mckeen Street Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported49
Pettengill Academy - BrunswickChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported140
Region 10 CollaborationHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
Region 10 Collaboration PreKPreschoolNot ratedNot reported16
St. John Catholic SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported12
The Learning CornerChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported177
The Little Schoolhouse On MaineChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported100
Watch Me Grow Child Care And PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported49

Comparing providers in ZIP 04011

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 04011, Brunswick, ME, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

State licensing data for ZIP 04011

The current data counts 23 care providers in ZIP 04011; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 23 of these providers report 1,161 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record23
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,161
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 04011

Child Care Center Bath Area Family YMCA- Kate Furbish School Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Bath YMCA-Landing YMCA Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Bowdoin College Children\'s Center Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 53 Child Care Center Bowdoin College Children\'s Center - 4 South St. Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 11 Child Care Center Bright Beginnings At The Landing Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 77 Child Care Center Brunswick Early Learning Center Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 140 Head Start Program Brunswick Head Start Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 24 Child Care Center Clarvida Early Learning Center Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 12 Child Care Center Family Focus - Brunswick Landing Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 22 Child Care Center Family Focus - Coffin School-Age Program Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 50 Family Child Care Home Jamie Chandler Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Jessie Howell Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Krista Robinson Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 12 Preschool Learning Land Nursery School Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 39 Child Care Center Margaret Murphy Centers For Children- Brunswick Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 20 Child Care Center Mckeen Street Learning Center Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 49 Child Care Center Pettengill Academy - Brunswick Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 140 Head Start Program Region 10 Collaboration Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 14 Preschool Region 10 Collaboration PreK Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 16 Child Care Center St. John Catholic School Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 12 Child Care Center The Learning Corner Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 177 Child Care Center The Little Schoolhouse On Maine Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 100 Preschool Watch Me Grow Child Care And Preschool Brunswick, ME 04011 Capacity 49
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 04011

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers15View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes3View ZIP directory
Preschools3View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 04011?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 04011. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many providers in ZIP 04011 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 04011 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which care provider in ZIP 04011 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 04011 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 04011?
The current data lists 23 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 04011 (Brunswick, ME), across 4 care types.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.