Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 02920 (Rhode Island, RI)
The current data records 15 listed providers in ZIP 02920 (Rhode Island, RI), spanning 3 care types: 12 child care centers, 2 preschools, 1 head start programs.
Browse: Rhode Island · Providence County County · all care in Rhode Island
Care types in ZIP 02920
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 12 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
ZIP 02920 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 15 listed care providers in ZIP 02920; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 1,104 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,104 |
Choosing care in ZIP 02920
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 02920, Rhode Island, RI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
More ZIP coverage in Rhode Island
Provider listings in ZIP 02920
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cadence Academy Preschool Cranston | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 113 |
| CCAP - Atwood | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 169 |
| CCAP Child Development Center-Atwood Avenue | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 92 |
| Cornerstone School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Faith Nursery School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Learning Brooke ECE Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 108 |
| Little Learners Academy Atwood | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 147 |
| Master Lee's U.S. Taekwondo | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Miss Lee Ann's, Inc. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 67 |
| Sstarbirth Day Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| The Gingerbread House Annex | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| The Little Village Schoolhouse II | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 41 |
| The Little Village Schoolhouse III | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Way to Grow 3 Child Care LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 39 |
| YMCA @ Gladstone Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 26 |
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 02920?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 02920?
How many care providers are in ZIP 02920?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 02920?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.