Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 00949 (Toa Baja, PR)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 10 listed care providers in ZIP 00949, Toa Baja, PR - 10 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Puerto Rico · Toa Baja Municipio County · all care in Toa Baja

How to compare care in ZIP 00949

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 00949, Toa Baja, PR, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 00949

Among the 10 care providers listed in ZIP 00949, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 10 of these providers report 300 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)300

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Center EHS San JoseHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported33
Center Pablo Pablito OrtizHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported33
Centro 5ta LevittownHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
EHS Paseo AlegreHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported22
Head Start & EHS Pablo OrtizHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported68
Head Start Levittown 5ta AHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Head Start Levittown 6taHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Head Start Levittown 7maHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
HS & EHS San JoseHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Levittown ABCDHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported68
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 00949

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs10View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Providers in ZIP 00949

Head Start Program Center EHS San Jose Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 33 Head Start Program Center Pablo Pablito Ortiz Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 33 Head Start Program Centro 5ta Levittown Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 8 Head Start Program EHS Paseo Alegre Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 22 Head Start Program Head Start & EHS Pablo Ortiz Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 68 Head Start Program Head Start Levittown 5ta A Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Head Start Levittown 6ta Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Head Start Levittown 7ma Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 17 Head Start Program HS & EHS San Jose Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Levittown ABCD Toa Baja, PR 00949 Capacity 68

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 00949?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 00949. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many care providers are in ZIP 00949?
The current data lists 10 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 00949 (Toa Baja, PR), across 1 care type.
What types of care are available in ZIP 00949?
Providers in ZIP 00949 include head start programs (10). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which care provider in ZIP 00949 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 00949 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.