School-Age Programs in ZIP 96740 (Kailua-Kona, HI)

The current data lists 7 licensed school-age programs that serve ZIP 96740 in Kailua-Kona, HI.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · Hawaii · School-Age Programs in Kailua-Kona · all care in ZIP 96740

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

School-Age Programs on record in ZIP 96740

School-Age Program Camp Manitou At Four Seasons Hualalai Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 24 School-Age Program Innovations Public Charter School Aftercare Program Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 60 School-Age Program Kids For All Seasons Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 34 School-Age Program Kohanaiki K-Kids Program Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 25 School-Age Program Kona Village Keiki Club Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 19 School-Age Program Laiopua Enrichment Program-Kealakehe Elementary Campus Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 150 School-Age Program Makua Lani Christian Academy After School Program Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 60

What to weigh in ZIP 96740

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 96740, Kailua-Kona, HI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 96740

The current data counts 7 school-age programss in ZIP 96740; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 372 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)372

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Camp Manitou At Four Seasons HualalaiSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Innovations Public Charter School Aftercare ProgramSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Kids For All SeasonsSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
Kohanaiki K-Kids ProgramSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported25
Kona Village Keiki ClubSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported19
Laiopua Enrichment Program-Kealakehe Elementary CampusSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported150
Makua Lani Christian Academy After School ProgramSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Which school-age program in ZIP 96740 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 96740 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 96740 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 96740 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Kailua-Kona have school-age programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Kailua-Kona in the current data.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 96740?
The current data lists 7 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 96740 (Kailua-Kona, HI).
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 96740?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 96740. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.