School-Age Programs in ZIP 94521 (Concord, CA)

Within Concord, CA, ZIP 94521 has 6 licensed school-age programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · California · School-Age Programs in Concord · all care in ZIP 94521

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

School-Age Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 94518School-Age ProgramsZIP 94519School-Age ProgramsZIP 94520School-Age Programs

Comparing school-age programs in ZIP 94521

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 94521, Concord, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

ZIP 94521 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed school-age programss in ZIP 94521; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 425 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)425
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Ayers Day Care CenterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported130
Highlands Day Care CenterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported130
Kids First AcademySchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Kindercare Learning CenterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported48
Lads & Lassie's Latch-KeySchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported52
Ymca Of The East Bay - Mountain ViewSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported50
Advertisement

All school-age programs in ZIP 94521

School-Age Program Ayers Day Care Center Concord, CA 94521 Capacity 130 School-Age Program Highlands Day Care Center Concord, CA 94521 Capacity 130 School-Age Program Kids First Academy Concord, CA 94521 Capacity 15 School-Age Program Kindercare Learning Center Concord, CA 94521 Capacity 48 School-Age Program Lads & Lassie's Latch-Key Concord, CA 94521 Capacity 52 School-Age Program Ymca Of The East Bay - Mountain View Concord, CA 94521 Capacity 50

Frequently asked questions

How many school-age programs are in ZIP 94521?
The current data lists 6 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 94521 (Concord, CA).
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 94521?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 94521 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 94521 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 94521?
Ownership is not reported for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 94521.
What other ZIP codes near Concord have school-age programs?
School-Age Programs are also listed in 3 neighboring ZIP codes in Concord. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.