School-Age Programs in ZIP 92120 (San Diego, CA)

The current data lists 3 licensed school-age programs that serve ZIP 92120 in San Diego, CA.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · California · School-Age Programs in San Diego · all care in ZIP 92120

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

What to weigh in ZIP 92120

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 92120, San Diego, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

State licensing data for ZIP 92120

The current data counts 3 school-age programss in ZIP 92120; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 369 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)369

School-Age Programs on record in ZIP 92120

School-Age Program Kce Champions LLC At Hearst Elementary San Diego, CA 92120 Capacity 224 School-Age Program Sam & Rose Stein Education Center San Diego, CA 92120 Capacity 75 School-Age Program Say- Marvin Extended Day Program San Diego, CA 92120 Capacity 70
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Kce Champions LLC At Hearst ElementarySchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported224
Sam & Rose Stein Education CenterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported75
Say- Marvin Extended Day ProgramSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported70
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes with school-age programs

ZIP 91977School-Age ProgramsZIP 92101School-Age ProgramsZIP 92102School-Age ProgramsZIP 92103School-Age ProgramsZIP 92104School-Age ProgramsZIP 92106School-Age ProgramsZIP 92107School-Age ProgramsZIP 92109School-Age ProgramsZIP 92110School-Age ProgramsZIP 92111School-Age ProgramsZIP 92114School-Age ProgramsZIP 92115School-Age ProgramsZIP 92116School-Age ProgramsZIP 92119School-Age ProgramsZIP 92122School-Age ProgramsZIP 92123School-Age ProgramsZIP 92124School-Age ProgramsZIP 92126School-Age ProgramsZIP 92127School-Age ProgramsZIP 92128School-Age ProgramsZIP 92131School-Age Programs

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 92120?
369 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 92120. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 92120?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92120. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which school-age program in ZIP 92120 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 92120 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 92120?
Ownership is not reported for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92120.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 92120 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92120 have a published state quality rating in this data.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.