School-Age Programs in ZIP 90240 (Downey, CA)
Within Downey, CA, ZIP 90240 has 1 licensed school-age programs on record.
Browse: all school-age programs · California · School-Age Programs in Downey · all care in ZIP 90240
School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ymca Of Metro La/Downey Price | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
School-Age Programs in nearby ZIP codes
All school-age programs in ZIP 90240
Comparing school-age programs in ZIP 90240
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 90240, Downey, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
ZIP 90240 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 1 listed school-age programs in ZIP 90240; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 96 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 1 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 96 |
Frequently asked questions
Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 90240?
Where does this information come from?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 90240?
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 90240?
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 90240?
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 90240?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.