School-Age Programs in ZIP 57445 (Groton, SD)

There are 1 licensed school-age programs in ZIP 57445, Groton, SD, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · South Dakota · School-Age Programs in Groton · all care in ZIP 57445

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Data profile for ZIP 57445

The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 57445: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 120 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)120

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 57445

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 57445, Groton, SD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
G.r.a.s.p. OstSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported120

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 57445

School-Age Program G.r.a.s.p. Ost Groton, SD 57445 Capacity 120
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many school-age programs are in ZIP 57445?
The current data lists 1 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 57445 (Groton, SD).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 57445?
120 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 57445. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 57445?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 57445?
Ownership is not reported for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 57445.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which school-age program in ZIP 57445 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 57445 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.