School-Age Programs in ZIP 57004 (Beresford, SD)

State records list 1 school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 57004 (Beresford, SD).

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · South Dakota · School-Age Programs in Beresford · all care in ZIP 57004

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

State licensing data for ZIP 57004

The current data counts 1 school-age programs in ZIP 57004; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 60 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)60

School-Age Programs on record in ZIP 57004

School-Age Program Kids Konnection Beresford, SD 57004 Capacity 60
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 57004

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 57004, Beresford, SD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Kids KonnectionSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 57004?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 57004. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 57004?
Ownership is not reported for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 57004.
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 57004?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
Which school-age program in ZIP 57004 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 57004 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 57004?
60 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 57004. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.