School-Age Programs in ZIP 38655 (Oxford, MS)

Within Oxford, MS, ZIP 38655 has 2 licensed school-age programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · Mississippi · School-Age Programs in Oxford · all care in ZIP 38655

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Comparing school-age programs in ZIP 38655

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 38655, Oxford, MS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

ZIP 38655 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed school-age programss in ZIP 38655; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 422 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)422
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Hopewell Camp & Conference CtrSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported142
Lake Stephens Methodist CampSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported280

All school-age programs in ZIP 38655

School-Age Program Hopewell Camp & Conference Ctr Oxford, MS 38655 Capacity 142 School-Age Program Lake Stephens Methodist Camp Oxford, MS 38655 Capacity 280
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 38655?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 38655. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 38655?
The current data lists 2 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 38655 (Oxford, MS).
Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 38655?
Ownership is not reported for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 38655.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 38655?
422 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 38655. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Oxford have school-age programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Oxford in the current data.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.