School-Age Programs in ZIP 14624 (Rochester, NY)

4 licensed school-age programs operate in ZIP 14624, Rochester, NY, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · New York · School-Age Programs in Rochester · all care in ZIP 14624

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Data profile for ZIP 14624

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 14624: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 76 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)76

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 14624

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 14624, Rochester, NY, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 14624

School-Age Program YMCA of Greater Rochester Rochester, NY 14624 Capacity 50 School-Age Program YMCA of Greater Rochester Rochester, NY 14624 Capacity 26 School-Age Program YMCA of Greater Rochester Rochester, NY 14624 School-Age Program YMCA of Greater Rochester Rochester, NY 14624
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
YMCA of Greater RochesterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported50
YMCA of Greater RochesterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported26
YMCA of Greater RochesterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
YMCA of Greater RochesterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with school-age programs near Rochester

ZIP 14605School-Age ProgramsZIP 14607School-Age ProgramsZIP 14608School-Age ProgramsZIP 14609School-Age ProgramsZIP 14610School-Age ProgramsZIP 14611School-Age ProgramsZIP 14612School-Age ProgramsZIP 14613School-Age ProgramsZIP 14617School-Age ProgramsZIP 14618School-Age ProgramsZIP 14619School-Age ProgramsZIP 14620School-Age ProgramsZIP 14621School-Age ProgramsZIP 14622School-Age ProgramsZIP 14625School-Age Programs

Frequently asked questions

How many school-age programs are in ZIP 14624?
The current data lists 4 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 14624 (Rochester, NY).
Which school-age program in ZIP 14624 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 14624 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Rochester have school-age programs?
School-Age Programs are also listed in 15 neighboring ZIP codes in Rochester. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 14624?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 14624?
76 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 14624. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.