School-Age Programs in ZIP 12095 (Johnstown, NY)

There are 6 licensed school-age programs in ZIP 12095, Johnstown, NY, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · New York · School-Age Programs in Johnstown · all care in ZIP 12095

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Mental Health Association - Knox Middle LEAPSSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported80
Mental Health Association - Knox Middle LEAPSSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Mental Health Association - Warren Street LEAPSSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Mental Health Association - Warren Street LEAPSSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Mental Health Association- Pleasant Avenue LEAPSSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Mental Health Association- Pleasant Avenue LEAPSSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 12095

School-Age Program Mental Health Association - Knox Middle LEAPS Johnstown, NY 12095 Capacity 80 School-Age Program Mental Health Association - Knox Middle LEAPS Johnstown, NY 12095 School-Age Program Mental Health Association - Warren Street LEAPS Johnstown, NY 12095 Capacity 60 School-Age Program Mental Health Association - Warren Street LEAPS Johnstown, NY 12095 School-Age Program Mental Health Association- Pleasant Avenue LEAPS Johnstown, NY 12095 Capacity 60 School-Age Program Mental Health Association- Pleasant Avenue LEAPS Johnstown, NY 12095
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 12095

The current data covers the 6 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 12095: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 200 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)200

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 12095

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 12095, Johnstown, NY, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 12095?
200 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 12095. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 12095 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 12095 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 12095?
The current data lists 6 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 12095 (Johnstown, NY).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which school-age program in ZIP 12095 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 12095 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Johnstown have school-age programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Johnstown in the current data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.