School-Age Programs in ZIP 10550 (Mount Vernon, NY)

Within Mount Vernon, NY, ZIP 10550 has 6 licensed school-age programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · New York · School-Age Programs in Mount Vernon · all care in ZIP 10550

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

All school-age programs in ZIP 10550

School-Age Program City of Mount Vernon Youth Bureau Mount Vernon, NY 10550 Capacity 60 School-Age Program City of Mount Vernon Youth Bureau Mount Vernon, NY 10550 School-Age Program City of Mt Vernon Youth Bureau Mount Vernon, NY 10550 Capacity 100 School-Age Program City of Mt Vernon Youth Bureau Mount Vernon, NY 10550 School-Age Program Macedonia Community Empowerment Corporation Mt. Vernon, NY 10550 Capacity 30 School-Age Program Macedonia Community Empowerment Corporation Mt. Vernon, NY 10550

Comparing school-age programs in ZIP 10550

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 10550, Mount Vernon, NY, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
City of Mount Vernon Youth BureauSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
City of Mount Vernon Youth BureauSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
City of Mt Vernon Youth BureauSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported100
City of Mt Vernon Youth BureauSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Macedonia Community Empowerment CorporationSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Macedonia Community Empowerment CorporationSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

ZIP 10550 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed school-age programss in ZIP 10550; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 190 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)190
Advertisement

School-Age Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 10552School-Age ProgramsZIP 10553School-Age Programs

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 10550?
190 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 10550. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 10550?
The current data lists 6 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 10550 (Mount Vernon, NY).
What other ZIP codes near Mount Vernon have school-age programs?
School-Age Programs are also listed in 2 neighboring ZIP codes in Mount Vernon. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 10550 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 10550 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Which school-age program in ZIP 10550 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 10550 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.