School-Age Programs in ZIP 06073 (South Glastonbury, CT)

The current data lists 1 licensed school-age programs that serve ZIP 06073 in South Glastonbury, CT.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · Connecticut · School-Age Programs in South Glastonbury · all care in ZIP 06073

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

What to weigh in ZIP 06073

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 06073, South Glastonbury, CT, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

State licensing data for ZIP 06073

The current data counts 1 school-age programs in ZIP 06073; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 30 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)30
Advertisement

School-Age Programs on record in ZIP 06073

School-Age Program YMCA Camp Glawackus South Glastonbury, CT 06073 Capacity 30

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
YMCA Camp GlawackusSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near South Glastonbury have school-age programs?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in South Glastonbury in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 06073 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 06073 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 06073?
30 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 06073. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 06073?
The current data lists 1 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 06073 (South Glastonbury, CT).
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 06073?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 06073. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.