Preschools in ZIP 98349 (Home, WA)

For ZIP 98349, Home, WA, the latest data lists 2 licensed preschools.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Washington · Preschools in Home · all care in ZIP 98349

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

All preschools in ZIP 98349

Preschool Key Peninsula Infant and Toddler Care (Key Peninsula Preschool) Home, WA 98349 Capacity 9 Preschool Key Peninsula Preschool (Forest Friends of the Key Peninsula) Key Center, WA 98349 Capacity 30

ZIP 98349 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed preschoolss in ZIP 98349; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 39 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)39
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Key Peninsula Infant and Toddler Care (Key Peninsula Preschool)PreschoolNot ratedNot reported9
Key Peninsula Preschool (Forest Friends of the Key Peninsula)PreschoolNot ratedNot reported30

Comparing preschools in ZIP 98349

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 98349, Home, WA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Home have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Home in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 98349?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 98349.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 98349?
39 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 98349. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which preschool in ZIP 98349 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 98349 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 98349?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 98349. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.