Preschools in ZIP 96740 (Kailua-Kona, HI)

State records list 6 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 96740 (Kailua-Kona, HI).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · Hawaii · Preschools in Kailua-Kona · all care in ZIP 96740

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Creative Day PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported124
Hawaii Montessori School - Primary ProgramPreschoolNot ratedNot reported64
Kamehameha Schools - Kona PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported60
Kamehameha Schools, Kailua-Kona PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported48
Makua Lani Christian Academy 4 Year Old Kindergarten ProgramPreschoolNot ratedNot reported16
The Salvation Army Ohana Keiki Day Care CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported49

State licensing data for ZIP 96740

The current data counts 6 preschoolss in ZIP 96740; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 361 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)361
Advertisement

Preschools on record in ZIP 96740

Preschool Creative Day Preschool Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 124 Preschool Hawaii Montessori School - Primary Program Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 64 Preschool Kamehameha Schools - Kona Preschool Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 60 Preschool Kamehameha Schools, Kailua-Kona Preschool Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 48 Preschool Makua Lani Christian Academy 4 Year Old Kindergarten Program Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 16 Preschool The Salvation Army Ohana Keiki Day Care Center Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 Capacity 49

What to weigh in ZIP 96740

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 96740, Kailua-Kona, HI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 96740?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 96740. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 96740?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
How many preschools in ZIP 96740 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 96740 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 96740?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 96740.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 96740?
361 licensed child care spaces are reported across 6 providers in ZIP 96740. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.