Preschools in ZIP 96734 (Kailua, HI)
14 licensed preschools operate in ZIP 96734, Kailua, HI, per the current data.
Browse: all preschools · Hawaii · Preschools in Kailua · all care in ZIP 96734
Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.
Choosing among preschools in ZIP 96734
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 96734, Kailua, HI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Data profile for ZIP 96734
The current data covers the 14 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 96734: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 14 of these providers report 804 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 14 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 804 |
Listed preschools in ZIP 96734
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Caring Place Montessori Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 64 |
| Kailua Methodist Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Kamaaina Kids Aikahi | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 59 |
| Kamaaina Kids Kailua Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 67 |
| Le Jardin Academy Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Parent Participation Nursery School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Seagull School Of Kailua | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 74 |
| St John Vianney Early Learning Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| St. Anthony School Early Learning Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Sunshine School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| The Cole Academy Kailua | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Trinity Christian School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Ymca Kailua Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 47 |
| Ymca Kailua Preschool & Infant-Toddler Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 26 |
Frequently asked questions
How many preschools in ZIP 96734 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 96734?
Which preschool in ZIP 96734 has the highest quality rating?
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 96734?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 96734?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.