Preschools in ZIP 95825 (Sacramento, CA)

There are 4 licensed preschools in ZIP 95825, Sacramento, CA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in Sacramento · all care in ZIP 95825

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Data profile for ZIP 95825

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 95825: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 143 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)143

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cottage State PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported26
Good Shepherd PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported30
Little Magpies PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported47
St. Ignatius Parish PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported40

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 95825

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 95825, Sacramento, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Sacramento

ZIP 95815PreschoolsZIP 95816PreschoolsZIP 95817PreschoolsZIP 95818PreschoolsZIP 95819PreschoolsZIP 95820PreschoolsZIP 95821PreschoolsZIP 95822PreschoolsZIP 95823PreschoolsZIP 95824PreschoolsZIP 95826PreschoolsZIP 95827PreschoolsZIP 95828PreschoolsZIP 95831PreschoolsZIP 95832PreschoolsZIP 95833PreschoolsZIP 95834PreschoolsZIP 95835PreschoolsZIP 95838PreschoolsZIP 95842PreschoolsZIP 95864Preschools
Advertisement

Listed preschools in ZIP 95825

Preschool Cottage State Preschool Sacramento, CA 95825 Capacity 26 Preschool Good Shepherd Preschool Sacramento, CA 95825 Capacity 30 Preschool Little Magpies Preschool Sacramento, CA 95825 Capacity 47 Preschool St. Ignatius Parish Preschool Sacramento, CA 95825 Capacity 40

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 95825?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 95825?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 95825. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 95825?
143 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 95825. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which preschool in ZIP 95825 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 95825 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 95825?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 95825.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.