Preschools in ZIP 94606 (Oakland, CA)

There are 1 licensed preschools in ZIP 94606, Oakland, CA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in Oakland · all care in ZIP 94606

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Data profile for ZIP 94606

The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 94606: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 24 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)24

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Ousd - Garfield PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported24

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 94606

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 94606, Oakland, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with preschools near Oakland

ZIP 94601PreschoolsZIP 94602PreschoolsZIP 94603PreschoolsZIP 94605PreschoolsZIP 94607PreschoolsZIP 94608PreschoolsZIP 94609PreschoolsZIP 94610PreschoolsZIP 94611PreschoolsZIP 94612PreschoolsZIP 94618PreschoolsZIP 94619PreschoolsZIP 94621Preschools
Advertisement

Listed preschools in ZIP 94606

Preschool Ousd - Garfield Preschool Oakland, CA 94606 Capacity 24

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools in ZIP 94606 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 94606 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 94606?
24 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 94606. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many preschools are in ZIP 94606?
The current data lists 1 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 94606 (Oakland, CA).
Who owns the preschools in ZIP 94606?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 94606.
Which preschool in ZIP 94606 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 94606 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.