Preschools in ZIP 94124 (San Francisco, CA)

This directory covers 4 licensed preschools in ZIP 94124, San Francisco, CA, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in San Francisco · all care in ZIP 94124

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools elsewhere in San Francisco

ZIP 94102PreschoolsZIP 94103PreschoolsZIP 94107PreschoolsZIP 94108PreschoolsZIP 94109PreschoolsZIP 94110PreschoolsZIP 94112PreschoolsZIP 94114PreschoolsZIP 94115PreschoolsZIP 94116PreschoolsZIP 94117PreschoolsZIP 94118PreschoolsZIP 94121PreschoolsZIP 94122PreschoolsZIP 94127PreschoolsZIP 94129PreschoolsZIP 94131PreschoolsZIP 94132PreschoolsZIP 94133PreschoolsZIP 94134Preschools

What state licensing data shows for preschools in ZIP 94124

Among the 4 preschoolss listed in ZIP 94124, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 262 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)262

How to compare preschools in ZIP 94124

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 94124, San Francisco, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Preschools data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Facessf - Bayview PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported92
Kinderhaus, A German International PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported18
Sfusd-Bret Harte (ees) PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported60
Sfusd-Dr. Charles Drew (ees) PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported92
Advertisement

Preschools profiles in ZIP 94124

Preschool Facessf - Bayview Preschool San Francisco, CA 94124 Capacity 92 Preschool Kinderhaus, A German International Preschool San Francisco, CA 94124 Capacity 18 Preschool Sfusd-Bret Harte (ees) Preschool San Francisco, CA 94124 Capacity 60 Preschool Sfusd-Dr. Charles Drew (ees) Preschool San Francisco, CA 94124 Capacity 92

Frequently asked questions

Which preschool in ZIP 94124 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 94124 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many preschools in ZIP 94124 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 94124 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a preschool in ZIP 94124?
When comparing preschools, ask about hours and calendars, class sizes, teacher qualifications, and how the program balances play with instruction. If you need full-day coverage, confirm whether the program offers it or partners with another provider.
What other ZIP codes near San Francisco have preschools?
Preschools are also listed in 20 neighboring ZIP codes in San Francisco. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 94124?
262 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 94124. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.