Preschools in ZIP 93647 (Orosi, CA)

2 licensed preschools operate in ZIP 93647, Orosi, CA, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · California · Preschools in Orosi · all care in ZIP 93647

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Golden Valley PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported48
Palm PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported48

Listed preschools in ZIP 93647

Preschool Golden Valley Preschool Orosi, CA 93647 Capacity 48 Preschool Palm Preschool Orosi, CA 93647 Capacity 48
Advertisement

Choosing among preschools in ZIP 93647

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 93647, Orosi, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Data profile for ZIP 93647

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 93647: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 96 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)96
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 93647?
96 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 93647. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Orosi have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Orosi in the current data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 93647?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 93647. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many preschools are in ZIP 93647?
The current data lists 2 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 93647 (Orosi, CA).
How many preschools in ZIP 93647 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 93647 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.